Home Alone Turtle

Starting today, Mommy will have another school holiday until August 6. This time, it’s EĪd ul-Fitr holiday. Becau7se most Indonesian are Muslim, schools usually give 2 weeks holiday. Most of them will go Mudik (tradition to go home to their village > Read more about it at Polychrome Interest), fortunately our Mommy will stay in Jakarta. She will visit us in the dorm every once in three or four days. We have our automatic feeder attached to our tanks but she ALWAYS worries about us, not just about food. If she doesn’t visit us, she will go crazy. Just by knowing we are all swimming happily or basking joyfully already put her at ease. Maybe she should put on CCTV camera so she can see us all the time😉

Jpeg Jpeg

Too bad that UVB Lamp will be turned off while she is not here (She will be at her brother’s home). she doesn’t want it to be overheated and suddenly blow up and hurting us all…so off with the UV for a while.

I would also like to say Happy National Children Day. Although we are not human but we are still sweet children to our Mommy🙂

Google has made this cute logo to celebrate the day. Mommy told me that that Conglak (the toy at the front) brings back memory of her childhood.

Google Children's Day

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

20 responses »

  1. Miss Destiny says:

    Happy Eid! I have family in Jakarta and Bandung! Small world ♥

    • Papoe says:

      THank you Miss Destiny🙂
      What a surprise. We live in Jakarta. It’s not Eid yet, Eid will be on Monday. School has holiday a week before and after Eid

      • Miss Destiny says:

        You’re welcome, Papoe! Yeah, I though Eid wasn’t til this week! Nice that you get the long holiday from school!🙂

      • Papoe says:

        Mommy got the long holiday…not me😉
        Holiday only means one thing for me…a separation with Mommy for days😦 we live on third floor of her school (dorm for teachers), she went home during holiday

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Happy children’s day .. CHILDREN🙂

  3. Nekoneko says:

    Happy Children’s Day guys!! Don’t worry… Mommy will miss you all terribly while she is away and dream about your antics when she sleeps at night.😉

  4. We will buy such a lamp for Hell-mut too,do you know how much UV-time is essential for a guy with a shell?

    • Novroz says:

      That’s a great plan!
      It’s essential for turtle/tortoise to have UVB because it helps their shell’s growth and health. However, if you can always give Hell-mutt real sunlight it’ll be much better than the lamp.

  5. Binky says:

    Happy holidays! I hope you have a nice time off.

    It’s too bad you couldn’t have a camera set up so mommy could watch you when she’s not there. The 24hr Turtle Channel!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Peter🙂
      I had wonderful time and it’s time to get back to work (and blogging).

      I wish I can do that…maybe one day. It’ll be more comforting to be able to see them while I am away

  6. Robin says:

    I consider my kitties to be my children too. Hopefully you guys and your Mommy will enjoy your holiday. I love your Home Alone photo🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Awww thank you Aunty Robin. She was planning to use my own claws instead of macaulay’s hands but she was too busy to edit it thoroughly.

      we (and your kitties) are different species children😉

  7. Misaki says:

    Happy holidays!

  8. Xeristh says:

    Happy holiday! Be a good children when mommy not around, right!😉

Thank you for commenting :)

