Back in June, I have shared how Papoe is catching up and becomes bigger than Kuro. Today I want to share his comparison to Kroten.

When I bought Papoe, he was sooooooo tiny and incredibly cute (he is still incredibly cute but not tiny anymore) He was the tiniest turtle I ever own (Kame was the second). The first thing I did was taking his picture with Kroten. It was back in March 2012.

DSC08988

He was like a small dot next to Kroten.

He became slightly bigger on May 2012.

DSC09296

When I was looking up for pictures to share on Photo Friday, I found this pic and I thought it was so cute and wanted to share only this pic…but then I remembered that I haven’t shared how Papoe is catching up with Kroten. This picture was taken on January 2014. Kroten was annoyingly walking without caring who was in front (or below) her.

DSC00601

To complete the cycle, I took few photos few hours ago. These photos show Papoe’s progress over Kroten🙂

DSC02039

DSC02041

I also notice that while Kroten is getting darker as she aged, Papoe is getting lighter. What a contrast😉

I wonder will Papoe become bigger than Kroten or as big as Kroten as he continues growing.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 responses »

  1. Wow Papoe ! I’m curious how big you will be next year, it’s interesting to watch your photos from 2012 :o)

  2. fitri says:

    iiih..padahal dulu imuut banget,skrg dah besar ya,sehat terus y papoe!

  3. I think he is growing for sure but I don’t think he will be nearly as large as Kroten

  4. roth0003 says:

    Are they the same species? The markings on the big guy are interesting!
    I want to invite you to the new home of Wordless Wednesday (on Tuesday) at http://image-in-ing.blotspot.com/ each week at midnight Tuesday, EST. And you’re welcome to share your blog button for your recurring link-up at the page devoted to Wordless linkups – just remember to use your main blog url rather than a link to an individual post.
    Hope to see you soon!

    • Novroz says:

      No they aren’t the same. Kroten, the big one, is red ear slider while Papoe, the small one is pink belly short neck turtle.

      Thank you for inviting us🙂 we will soon join in

  5. xeristh says:

    I wonder how big he could reach! Will he surpass Kroten?
    And his color, I thought it was camera effect (at first)

    • Novroz says:

      Most likely…yes he will be bigger than Kroten.

      I haven’t yet seen the adult version of Papoe (for sure) but someone pointed out that Papoe might be a Hypo, lighter color than his usual species

  6. hello papoe its dennis the vizsla dog hay keep going slow and steddy wins the rayse!!! just ask that hare!!! ha ha ok bye

  7. shane says:

    can you do something like a tank review to show us what you use in your tanks. I would really appreciate that.

    • Novroz says:

      I can’t promise you because I am very busy during school year…and I can only post things that are easy to prepare.
      I have shared pictures of their tanks somewhere in here

  8. Binky says:

    Your pictures aren’t showing for me for some reason! I’ll come back another day and check.

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Wow Papoe sure has grown since I was last here. He must be eating well

  10. […] Kroten> here’s the post. I was this […]

Thank you for commenting :)

