Today we celebrate 69 years of freedom!!! Free from colonialism. Endless gratitude toward the heroes who had freed Indonesia from colonialism.

A bit of history and the flag of our country can be read in Mommy’s blog:

This is our way of celebrating our Independence Day, by having our pictures in the colour of our national flag🙂

Kame

(413) 

Me (Kroten)

DSC06895Papoe

DSC09178Kurome

DSC00079

And of course Our Mommy and Aunty Anik (our roommate) saluting our national flag on the top of Mount Cikurai🙂

DSC01977

Happy 69th Independence Day to all Indonesian across the world

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

18 responses »

  1. […] this special day, I prepared a special post on my turtle’s blog (Underneath The Shell), all my turtles are in red and white […]

  2. Happy Happy Independence Day!!!

  3. Happy Independence Day to you! Will you get a special treat today? What’s the special treat you like the most?

  4. Happy Independence Day!

  5. Alexis says:

    Oh, Happy Independence Day. My brother just left for collage so we both have special days😉. Also I passed my big iceskating test :)!

  6. Binky says:

    Happy Independence day, Novia!

  7. jgreerberube says:

    Congratulations and hope you all have a good one!🙂 Oh and really cool way you made those photos like the flag! Happy independence Day🙂

  8. Xeristh says:

    And all of your photos were asking to be lift! Happy Independence day!

  9. Misaki says:

    Happy independence day!

Thank you for commenting :)

