Click this button to see other pets

Click this button to see other pets

Mommy was actually planning to share about Kroten’s unusual behaviour but editing the video took a lot of time. Our PC’s movie maker seemed to take forever to edit simple video😦

Our last post was last week, we didn’t want to leave this blog empty for much longer. Fortunately, we had 2 emails that we can share here🙂

Pardis was so eager to share about her turtles and tortoises.

**********************************

hey everyone!
It’s Pardis here! Today I will share my turtles to you all! I have like seven turtles already! Two land tortoises and five water ones. So, I would love to share some with you guys!

My first one is Sparkles. Sparkles is super adorable! He is an Indian Star tortoise. He’s very sensitive but also very sweet. He always and I mean always cuddles up to the bigger tortoise, sometimes, he’ll on top of the tortoises arm, since he is so tiny and the other one is quite large😛

The next one is Melody. He’s a huge tortoise and loves to eat. He also loves being stroked on the neck. He sometimes uses sparkles as a pillow to sleep on and somehow, sparkles and melody do get along with each other, they’re like bff’s.

The other one is Fatty Ginger, she’s super sweet! She used to always follow me around and closes her eyes when she rests on my lap. I used to carry her around like a baby, but after she laid eggs, she sorta was kinda stressed out. So…she’s not as friendly as she used to be, but I still truly love her!

The next one is Creamy, he’s cute too! We actually rescued him. He behaves quite okay I guess, though his claws are super long. Somehow, my turtles love being wrapped around with a warm fuzzy towel! duh!

The fourth one is Marshmallow, she used to be very sweet but as she grew older, she started hissing and biting us! help!!!

O….there are 2 more musk turtles! but they are now hiding inside their ‘laying egg’ area,yeah! it’s a thingy with some soil so they can lay eggs, so…..yeah!🙂

Thanks!

Photo on 2014-08-20 at 09.45 #2 Photo on 2014-08-16 at 10.16 Photo on 2014-08-16 at 10.14 #2 Photo on 2014-07-28 at 09.35 Photo on 2014-07-28 at 09.27 Photo on 2014-07-25 at 11.31
**********************************************

Thank you sooo much for sharing your turtles and tortoises, Pardis🙂

Mommy wants to have a tortoise too…but she can’t because tortoise needs bigger space.

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

7 responses »

  1. they are great, Hell-mut loves to watch them…you made his sunday!

  2. Binky says:

    That’s a whole lot of turtles to look after! They all sound like they’re very different from one another.

  3. Wow! And I thought getting two more turtles ( in about a week or two :D) was going to be enough and a lot!

  4. What an awesome crew of turtles! Nice to meet you guys🙂 Also for the resident turtles of this blog, I have a question – can I feature your blog for International Pet Blogger Month? I can’t find your email, so thought I’d just ask here. If it’s OK please let me know! My email is annstaub at yahoo dot com. Thank you!

  5. Xeristh says:

    Wow! Tortoises!
    I wish we could see more of the turtles’ photos!

Thank you for commenting :)

