Few months ago, June to be exact, I posted about Housing Two Turtles in One Tank….it was about how to make two turtles with different ability of swimming can live happily in the same tank.

Let me remind you a bit, Kurome is a Reeves Turtle who can not swim swiftly like Papoe (a pink belly short neck turtle) and Kroten (a red eared slider)…therefore I have my concern. Papoe and Kurome live in the same tank. I want it to have more water so that Papoe can swim leasurely but Kurome can’t swim all day long, it’ll tired him out.

From June to October, the water has been gradually increased and I am proud to say that the water level is not appropriate for both of them🙂

 DSC02283

I have learned (through a lot of reading) that it’s okay to have deep water for reeves turtle as long as we provide it with easy access to the surface. To make both of my babies happy, the water is now deep enough with a lot of rock stairs and 2 floating docks

DSC02282

Here is a picture of the two of them swimming together🙂

DSC02284

Kurome loves his new floating dock. Although there are two floating docks, one is intended for Papoe, but I have never seen Papoe sits on his floating dock…in fact I have never seen him on whatever dock I provided him. Maybe his species is not the docking type.

DSC02288

Seeing them swimming around in that deep water really calms me down. All the hard work from morning to afternoon all gone seeing them dancing in the water🙂

Here’s a video of them swimming around

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

17 responses »

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    They’re so cute swimming around in their tank!🙂

  2. it’s great to watch them, I enjoy this moments too. the one who said tortoises and turtles are boring had definitely no clue :o)

  3. Binky says:

    I’m glad you found a solution that works for both of Kurome and Papoe. It is funny how much more energy Kurome seems to use to swim.

  4. Alexis says:

    Awesome! I knew you guys would figure it out.😉 Also, speaking of two turtles, I have changed my new turtles name, pip, to angel because I think it matched her personality perfectly.

  5. Good Job, if it works it good and it does seem to work :)… They are very sweet.

  6. Misaki says:

    That’s so great that you can accommodate them both

  7. hello novroz its dennis the vizsla dog hay i hav herd that fish gotta swim now i see that turtles gotta swim too!!! ok bye

  8. Alice Audrey says:

    They are both so energetic. Looks like you’ve got a good set up.

Thank you for commenting :)

