Hello….

First of all, if you are wondering how’s my tail (previous post). I am now grounded. My tail was dried and then I peeled it off with my own claw. Yup!! That’s what happens. And now Mommy is grounding me, I am not allowed to enter the water ever again…well, at least until my skin all comes back.

She is currently very confused with my behaviour…but other than that, I am as cheerful as always and still eats like a pig. So nothing to worry about. My tail is already dry again but she still won’t let me be in the water unless for eating and drinking. Cruel Mommy!!

Anyway…I want to share you my secret basking area (tho mommy scolded me for doing this…I don’t know why).

This happen last August.

She came home and saw me enjoying my alternative basking area.

DSC02042

“Kurome!! That’s not a basking area!! Step down and move to the real one!” She said when she saw me.

DSC02043

“What’s wrong with this place? I like it. It has a relaxing vibration,” I told her through my eyes.

You know how mommies are (roll eyes), she still made me got off my secret basking area and moved me to the boring basking area #sigh

Trust me!!! This is not a mischief…she made me write this as a mischief.

Shared at

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

23 responses »

  1. Buddy says:

    Good job bro! I have been copying my sister lately while she sadly has to stay at the petstore for another WEEK. I have been copying her by squeezing between my basking area suction cups and the wall. Mommy says that its way I can get both water and sunlight. I also once tried to bask on my filter, but it is half in water and my monmmy scared me (mind you I was younger then)!

  2. Bailey says:

    Hope you can get back to the water soon.

  3. That looks like a great area that you’ve found!

    I hope your skin continues to heal. That doesn’t sound like much fun.

  4. Hehe Kurome… it’s best to do these things when mummy isn’t looking! Shhh!😉 x

  5. Binky says:

    Not too many rocks in nature hum like that! I hope your tail heals up fast, and then you’ll be able to go back tour tank.

    • Kurome says:

      Indeed!! Maybe you can make one Bink😉 and something that my Mommy won’t be angry at.

      Thank you, I will do my best because I don’t want to ruin Mommy’s next hiking plan by thinking about me all the time

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Haha, well maybe it’s a little bit of mischief?🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  7. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Glad to hear your tail is getting better, sweetie. That looks like a perfect place to bask and we bet the vibration feels good. You look cute there. Hugs and nose kisses

  8. Alexis says:

    ANGEL’S HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sorry, just HAPPY!

    Thank you for your support.❤❤❤❤❤❤😀

  9. Alice Audrey says:

    You mean it isn’t a swing? lol

  10. gopika says:

    Surprisingly,my turtles did that today too!!

Thank you for commenting :)

