Today, when I turned on my internet, I received a notification that someone had left me a comment. Usually, when am extremely busy I postpone replying it till I have free time…But today’s comment is something I can’t postpone no matter how busy I am.

My dear young friend who had been a good friend of this blog for almost a year had lost her faithful dog, Gangjute

Alexis of Alexis and Buddy’s Adventure had shared  about Gangjute in our Share Your Pets Project. I will share it again now:

Hi! Alexis here!
I’m going to share about the loves of my life, Gangjute and Buddy.
I start with the oldster, Gangjute.

We have never been completely sure about his breed, but we think he is a mixture of a blue heeler and Dalmatian. My father was at work and one of his co workers was giving out puppies for free. My dad called my mom and asked witch one they would like as a pet. My brother LOVED the one with the spot on is eye. And that’s how we got Gangjute.

Gangjute has always been a great security guard. Even though I am pretty old, when I was younger and I am still the youngest, Gangjute would get right between me and a stranger. He would growl or anything, but he would be there just in case.

Gangjute has given us the best 15-17 years and we are hoping more. He is a very impressive age, and that’s why I worry. He is one of the oldest dogs I’ve every seen. I am afraid every morning when I wake up, he won’t be there. We put up a baby gate at the bottom if the stairs so he can’t climb up and not get down. We have started a couple of months ago to give hum stiffness pill. They help a little, but not enough. I really do love him and pray for him to stay more and more.

Good bye Gangjute, say hi to Kame when you meet her there in the after life.

Sending a lot of hugs to Alexis. I know how bad it feels and friends are the best remedy to feel good again ((((HUG)))).

Even though you don’t know her and Gangjute, please send her your support at Alexis and Buddy’s Adventure

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

12 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry for Alexis and Gangjute… it’s so sad to lose a friend …

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    My heart goes out to Alexis, it’s SO hard to lose a pet. Thanks for letting us know, we’ll stop over there now.😦

  3. So sorry for the loss of your friend😦

  4. Amy and Toby says:

    What a beautiful tribute to your friend and her dog. I’m sorry for Alexis’s loss.

  5. Binky says:

    I’m sorry to hear of Gangjute’s passing. I had a Dalmatian mix breed dog many years ago, and she was a wonderful dog.

  6. Alexis says:

    Than you all SOO much, he was a good pup pup. I feel blessed to have net him and all of you wonderful people. Loves and kisses to all of you!

  7. Misaki says:

    So sorry to read this xx

  8. Christine P says:

    So sorry you have lost a friend😥

Thank you for commenting :)

