My religion doesn’t allow me to have tattoo because it will block the water when we had Wudhu (cleaning before praying), however we are allowed to have temporary tattoo using henna because henna doesn’t block our skin’s pores.

One of my students is really talented in drawing with henna (you can see some pictures using henna here> google). I asked her to draw a simple one…which is a turtle😉

DSC03387

Too bad she draws it upside down, it is seen from her point of view when she draws it. But I like it anyway🙂

When I get home, I immediately take picture of my turtles near my temporary tattoo😉

DSC03397

DSC03395

DSC03388

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

18 responses »

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    Your turtles think they’ve met a new friend!😉 Your student is a wonderful artist, that’s a great looking turtle tattoo.

  2. great! I like the way to use henna and it seems your friends like the new turtle too :o)

  3. she is so talented!! I love it! It’s adorable!

  4. KDKH says:

    How cute!! We love henna. I’m not in favor of permanent tattoos, either.

  5. Cute turtle. Not a big fan of tats myself.

  6. Binky says:

    I think temporary tattoos are a lot better than permanent ones.

  7. Gray Dawster says:

    Now that would be a cool tattoo Miss Novia🙂
    Have a wonderful rest of Tuesday my dear friend…

    Andro xxx

  8. roth0003 says:

    I won’t do a tattoo either… not for religious reasons, but because I can’t think of anything to “ink on” that I might not be sorry for later.
    Thanks for sharing your photos at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/02/off-of-saint-maarten.html

  9. fredamans says:

    I have a few tattoos, but think henna is beautiful.

Thank you for commenting :)

