It’s Thursday, so it’s time to share Thursday Thirteen😉

Do you still remember about my mom’s trip to Lombok to hike Mount Rinjani? (you can see it> Here), she didn’t only hike to the mountain, she also visit the famous island Gili Trawangan. It’s famous amongst foreigner tourist. My Mom even said she felt like a minority there as there are more westerners than Indonesian….I can’t say much about that, to know more you have to read her blog >Here

DSC02629

The Crowded Gili Trawangan Island

She is not a beach person so she got easily bored there till she saw a sea turtle conservation. She immediately took pictures of those babies. Sea turtle is Indonesia language is Penyu and the baby is called Tukik.

DSC02633

DSC02635

DSC02637

 

DSC02638

There were little fishes on the corner. Those fishes were their food

DSC02639

Mommy thinks he is very handsome

 

DSC02642

A closer look of the handsome tukik

 

DSC02640

Mommy tries to edit the picture

DSC02644

He looked like a kite😉

DSC02645

DSC02646

 

These are much younger babies. They were only few weeks old when she took the picture

 

DSC02647

He was looking at his reflection

 

DSC02648

I think he thought Mommy’s finger is food😉

 

DSC02745

She made her own sea-turtle on the sand when she felt bored

 

Those are the 13 pictures of sea-turtles in Gili Trawangan Island🙂

Fortunately she didn’t bring one home because sea-turtle is not a pet, they are endangered species.

Here’s a short video of the swimming tukik

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

16 responses »

  1. super cool photos!!! Here it’s still Wednesday🙂

  2. KDKH says:

    So turtle-love runs in the family!! Sounds like your mom is a smart and caring person!

  3. raisingdaisy says:

    Those are great pictures! I love seeing all the different types of turtles.🙂

  4. Binky says:

    I like the picture that looks like he’s standing on his nose.

  5. Very cute! That one is definitely a handsome turtle🙂

  6. I had no clue how much different turtles live on our slice earth… and I never thought that it can be so interesting to learn more about our friends with a shell :o)

    • Novroz says:

      I do believe there are hundreds of Turtle kinds🙂 I am thinking of sharing all kinds of turtles but unfortunately I don’t have much free time to research😦

  7. […] conservation. There were sea turtle babies there. I shared the photo on my turtle’s blog> here. I loved watching those little babies swim like a […]

Thank you for commenting :)

