Back in June 2013, I began my series of Unusual Sleeping Position…but after October 2013 I didn’t post any Unusual Sleeping Position anymore. I realized this when I dug up some old picture of my dearest (late) Kame. She often slept in this position, I found several pictures of her sleeping with her head up. Such a cute turtle🙂

511

Drifting to sleep

495

Half-up

471a

Sleeping, sunbathing and smiling

469

Close Up

468

saint Kame😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

28 responses »

  1. at least it’s comfy for you :o) I bet you have a super sweet dream when I look on the first photo :o)

  2. wondering if her neck would get tired? So cute!

  3. Deboshree says:

    Unusual is cool.😉

  4. travelanimaldr says:

    Life is good eh?

  5. Are you trying to sunbath? Too cute

  6. Robin says:

    Awww! These are really cute🙂 It seems like Kame is smiling as she sleeps. It’s funny that even turtles have funny sleeping positions.

  7. Looks like she’s seeking the sun for sure!

  8. What an unusual position, and such an interesting-looking turtle. I’m glad I found your blog. I’m going to have a look around. I don’t have a turtle, but I do have a Bearded Dragon named Shirley.😉 Cheers

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Jeanne🙂
      Welcome to my blog🙂

      I always want to have a bearded dragon, I have even prepared a name for him/her…but I can’t have him now because I live with a roommate

  9. Binky says:

    She must have liked that position. Maybe it was to breathe better.

  10. And I thought cats had odd sleeping positions! Kame does seem content though.

  11. Gunilla says:

    It does look like it’s smiling! Cute!

  12. I think your turtle was having sweet dreams.
    –Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats

  13. TheTurtleGirl says:

    She seemed so happy so cute :3

Thank you for commenting :)

