After our wonderful success as teachers in Kindargaten-2 (the post was called We Are Teachers), we were invited again to teach Pre-K.

Last time in K-2, we taught them about animal growth and animal cycle; here in Pre-K we taught them about being a pet. This time Mommy only brought me and Papoe, she left our sister, Kroten at the dormitory room because she thought Kroten is too big for this little human.

CIMG3435

First, we explain how turtle can also be pet but we make sure that they have to wash their hand after touching us. Those little kids were eager to ask question and touch us.

CIMG3452

Three kids at once

CIMG3454

Brave little boy

 

CIMG3459

Another brave little boy

 

CIMG3473

A little girl petting Papoe’s head

Unlike before, this time Mommy got a special thank you present, it was a bar of chocolate.

 

DSC04013

DSC04015

Too bad it was a chocolate, we couldn’t eat it😦 They should have given us something, not only for Mommy. Fortunately Mommy gave us delicious carrot😉

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

26 responses »

  1. Your momma deserved this gift…it was great that this kids know now how wonderful turtles can be… and I bet some of them will share their house with a turtle once :o) And carrots are anyway better than chocolate… imagine your shell would get too tight from that chocolate… that would be difficult LOL

    • Kurome says:

      We are the ambassador of pet-turtle🙂

      Yes…the carrot was better than chocolate…I hate imagining that I have to on a diet because of the chocolate😉

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    Such a wonderful experience for both of you! And for mommy too – I agree with Easy, she deserved that chocolate bar.🙂 Your mommy takes you to such fun places, and it’s so nice of you to let the students pet your shells and heads. I’m sure you made them very happy!😀

    • Kurome says:

      Thank you Daisy, well I have to show them the manner of being a good pet even though it was tiring to be touched by so many…but I since I am a well educated turtle, manner comes first😉

  3. KDKH says:

    What brave turtles! They didn’t hide in their shells– well done!

    • Novroz says:

      They are so used with people around them so they are less shy than other turtles.

      I told the children that they should never touch turtle’s head because it might bite you unless if the turtle is already tame like mine. I was afraid I gave them the wrong impression of turtles because mine are so tame.

  4. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    What sweet pictures. We hope your mommy enjoyed the chocolate and you enjoyed your carrot. What a nice thing for you all to do for those children. Hugs and nose kisses

  5. So glad you got a carrot for being so patient with those small humans!
    –Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats

  6. Misaki says:

    That’s so cool that you got to be celebrities for the day. Bet all the kids loved meeting you

  7. Binky says:

    It’s nice that you can show the young kids what real turtles are like. I bet some of them have little experience with live animals.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Peter🙂

      But I have to be very careful because those kids are in the period of recording everything they heard. I don’t want them to get the wrong impression of pet-turtle and wild turtle. And yeah some kids were afraid to touch Kuro and Papoe.

  8. roth0003 says:

    It looks like the children enjoyed your “show and tell” turtle class!
    Thanks for linking up at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/04/french-corner-bakery.html

  9. Pip and Ruby says:

    These pictures are so lovely. What an amazing experience for the kids.

  10. travelanimaldr says:

    Great pics. Yummy gift. It looks like a fun class.

  11. Robin says:

    That is so cool! I’m glad that you had the opportunity to help those kids understand animals better. They seemed to really enjoy having your there.🙂

  12. Rama's Mama says:

    Wonderful! It’s nice to see kids learning about nature and all kinds of creatures. 🙂

  13. I loved seeing the curiosity of the children. I imagine the turtles might have been curious too🙂

    • Novroz says:

      I don’t know whether they were also curious or not…my worried was only whether they were stressed out or not after seeing so many kids like that. Thank God they were okay🙂

Thank you for commenting :)

