First of all, this has been a sad week. There’s no internet in my dorm😦 I posted this when I am in the office after work-time. Anyway, sorry if we can’t reply you soon.

Last week, I read a wonderful post by Susan at Life With Dogs and Cats called Getting Down and Dirty: Pet Photography Tips. It’s about taking pictures of our pet on the same level as them. I have such pictures when they are on their basking area, I haven’t yet done that when I set my babies on the garden because I was in some way didn’t to get dirty. I tried it last weekend and the results were great.

These are only a sample of 13 pictures, not the best (I will share my favorite, which I consider the best soon🙂 )

DSC04104

All three of them but the result was blurry because it focused more on the grass

These are Kroten’s pics:

DSC04046

Kroten looked like a dinosaur😉

DSC04072

Enjoying the sun a bit too much

DSC04133

This is how sunbathing position should be😉

DSC04134

“Wanna join sunbathing with me?”

Kurome’s Pics :

(In the garden, Kurome is always a mover, never stops walking. It was difficult to take his pictures)

DSC04102

Stop moving around for a while will you!!!

DSC04055

The camera was not fast enough #sigh

DSC04064

My favorite…Kurome the flash😉

DSC04101

Yup…he was still moving!!

Papoe’s pics:

(He could act cute anytime)

DSC04075

Small turtle in a big world

DSC04113

His cute smile always wins everyone’s heart😉

DSC04140

Trying to take cover under my folded leg

DSC04141

Most comfortable place for a turtle: Mommy’s thigh😉

Hope you like those pictures🙂

Happy Thursday 13, you can see more T13 > here

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

50 responses »

  1. slatescoria says:

    Hi! I just started a blog, its at https://slateandscoria.wordpress.com/. I may have borrowed a few ideas.

  2. These are great pictures! I love the one with the three of them! And Kurome the flash! And Papoe’s smile! So cool to be on the level with them and experience the world from their perspective!
    –Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats

  3. the photos are wonderful! I try to get down to their level but often I don’t have time or I forget. I think with your turtles, that’s the way to go! Hope your internet comes back soon.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caren🙂

      I know how you feel, plus it’s easier to take picture from our level.
      They said the net will be normal again on Tuesday…I really need it back. I am now in my office on Saturday so that I can reply my comments, read blogs and update my blog

  4. I’m sorry to hear about your internet problems. At least, you have Papoe’s smile to get you through it. Your pictures are really good. I think you’re right to get on the same level and as close as you can to your turtles. Thanks for sharing.

    http://otherworlddiner.blogspot.com/2015/05/thirteen-snapshots-of-wisconsin-romance.html

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Mia, it’s so hard without internet nowadays, we depend so much on it.
      That’s true, they are my source of happiness🙂

      Thank you for stopping by🙂

  5. indrani says:

    These are really cute captures particularly the last one.🙂
    Happy WW!

  6. CountryDew says:

    Great job! I love close-ups and different angles. Your turtles are cute.

  7. kezzela says:

    turtles are endlessly fascinating

  8. Kroten you are the cutest dinosaur ever :o) and the Kurome-flash is priceless :o) And I never saw such abeautiful smile Papoe! Great photos, BRAVO!

  9. Alice Audrey says:

    Talk about a bunch of gadabouts!

    So the internet thing isn’t just me? I’m so glad! Wait, no. I’m sorry it’s down for you.

  10. raisingdaisy says:

    I love these photos! It’s so interesting how each turtle behaves differently in the outdoors.But the one thing they have in common is that they’re all just TOO cute!!😀

  11. Heather L says:

    You have some great pics there. I feel your pain of no internet, as I am currently without home access (it’s killing me, LOL!). My T13

  12. BJ Bangs says:

    Great photos. Even 1 day without the Internet is intolerable

  13. Bikramjit says:

    Lovely pictures good to see the little ones after a long long time. ..

  14. roth0003 says:

    The yellow one spooks me a little bit – it doesn’t look “right”. Is it a special breed of turtle, or is it a strange “sport” of the green turtles I”m used to seeing?
    Hate to ask an ignorant question, but I truly don’t know the answer.
    Won’t you come link up at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/05/the-bubble-man.html?

  15. Looking good Kroten, Kurome and Papoe.

  16. slatescoria says:

    These pictures are so good! Papoe, you are so cute!

  17. Binky says:

    Kurome just likes to get his exercise!

    It is nicer to take shots from their level. That’s a good rule to follow with any subject.

  18. slatescoria says:

    hey! uh, Novroz? would you mind if I drew your turtles? Could I draw some of the pictures on this post?

  19. Joyce says:

    These pictures are great. If they aren’t your best, the others must be amazing.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2015/05/ww-watcha-eating.html

  20. Wow. Gorgeous photography and models. Your foot looks like a safe haven.

  21. […] of Slate and Scoria has drawn a digital drawing of us. She was inspired by our previous post called 13 Getting Down and Dirty Pictures. She also shared it at her blog >> Digital Drawings for Underneath The […]

  22. […] month, I shared 13 pictures of my turtles with the camera on their level. On that post I mentioned that those 13 pics aren’t the best…For me, these next 13 […]

  23. TheTurtleGirl says:

    adorable turtles :3

Thank you for commenting :)

