When I first introduced Papoe in this blog, in a post called Introducing Papoe; I wrote these sentences:

Papoe is still 3,4 cm x 3,5 cm in wide and height, this measurement is not enough to  tell his gender yet…however, I need to refer him to either she or he (I don’t want to call Papoe as ‘it’). Until he is at least 8 cm in height, I will always call him as my boy. But I need to remind you that HE COULD BE A SHE ONE DAY😉

Well…he is that big now AND Papoe is no longer a boy, Papoe is a GIRL. I have suspected that since last year but I waited till she is big enough. There is no doubt anymore for me.

Look at this picture:

DSC04209

Her cloaca is sooo close to her plastron.

In this second picture, her tail is very short and small.

DSC04210

Those two are the signs of female turtle.

No wonder Papoe has such a cute smile…it’s a girl’s smile😉

DSC04212

Look at how pretty she is with ribbon and nail-paint

DSC04214

 I have two girls now…and amazingly, these two girls often bully my only boy😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

23 responses »

  1. yes such a smile belongs to a girl and your eyes are the eyes of a beautiful lady :o)

  2. slatescoria says:

    Wow! He is a she! I went through that too! My human thought I (Slate) was a boy until my human looked at our nails and cloaca. 🙂

  3. Oh my…..I think she has been spending too much time with Bruce Jenner😉

  4. KDKH says:

    She is beautiful and doesn’t need a bow for her beauty to shine through. Nail paint? Too cute!

  5. Bikramjit says:

    And she is beautiful indeed. …

  6. Binky says:

    Happy Girl Day, Papoe! You could have told us before, though!

  7. Adorable – love the bow tie and polish.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you PB!!!
      Ah, now I remember, it’s nail polish. I have been thinking about it since I wrote it. I was too lazy to google the English words for it😉 Thank you

  8. Alexis says:

    Well aren’t you a beautiful lady!

  9. xeristh says:

    Hello Novi! Remember me? It’s been long time since I visited this blog🙂. University task really got my time.

    Well, girl or boy, she’s just too cute

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Xeristh🙂
      Of course I still remember. I know how you feel, from high school to college is really tough and it gets tougher when entering working environment😉

      You have a blog now…cool!! I’ll check it when I am not too busy😉

Thank you for commenting :)

