School’s holiday is already started and it’s going to be a very long holiday, about 1.5 month. For Indonesia, that is very long as we usually only have 2 week holiday. This long holiday is because of Fasting Month (Ramadhan) which will start tomorrow, therefore before I begin my post I would like to say:

Happy Ramadhan to all Muslims around the world. In this month of blessings, may Allah always guards us from evil deeds.

However, holiday means that I have to leave my babies alone in the dorm. I have to go back to my brother’s house. I will be visiting my dorm every once in three days so that I can spend time with them. I don’t want to stay in the dorm because there’s no one during holiday and it’s kinda spooky here…so I am going to miss my babies.

Last month, I shared 13 pictures of my turtles with the camera on their level. On that post I mentioned that those 13 pics aren’t the best…For me, these next 13 pictures are the best, these pictures shows how adorable they are and that’s why I love them so much.

Kurome seen from Kroten’s level

DSC04105

4 pictures of my cute Papoe

DSC04039

DSC04049

DSC04152

DSC04153

4 Pictures of my hyperactive Kurome

DSC04056DSC04058DSC04063DSC04114

4 pictures of my oldest turtle, Kroten

DSC04043

DSC04087

DSC04106

DSC04108

Happy Wordless Wednesday and Happy Thursday Thirteen🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

40 responses »

  1. KDKH says:

    They are adorable! Enjoy your holiday!

  2. Deboshree says:

    Have a super time! Keep getting down and dirty, I say!😀

  3. your photos are wonderful… and it shows how beautiful turtles are… I bet a lot of your reader would like to share their home with a turtle friend :o) Happy Ramadhan to you and to all who celebrate :O)

  4. They all are so beautiful! Enjoy your holiday!

  5. readerbuzz says:

    I see why you love them so much. Charming!

    Here’s my Wordless Wednesday!

  6. They have lovely names! I have 4 turtles at home that I left to my parents when I went here in the UK. I miss them a lot esp after seeing this post.

  7. Such lovely close ups!

  8. Klara says:

    A bunch of cuties!🙂

  9. Robin says:

    These photos are wonderful! I love how they capture all of the details of each turtle’s features. Very beautiful creatures. I hope that your holiday is safe and happy!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Robin🙂
      My holiday will less happy as my turtles are in the dorm and I am at home. I go back to my dorm every 3 days to play with them

  10. Hi Y’all!
    What fantastic photos.
    Did you follow me to http://www.browndogcbr.net? There is a link on http://browndogcbr.blogspot.com .
    Hope, if you haven’t already, y’all will come to my new home. I’m still workin’ on it. I’ll be tryin’ a different format tomorrow. We need your input.
    Y’all hurry on by now!
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  11. Binky says:

    Those are some very nice pictures of your babies!
    Have a good holiday.

  12. How cute. Papoe really looks like he’s smiling. All your turtles look happy and playful like they’re on holiday with you.

    http://www.miaceleste.com/?p=543

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Mia🙂

      Papoe is people’s favorite because of her smiling face.
      I sure hope they are really as happy as they look as their happiness is very important to me🙂

  13. CountryDew says:

    Enjoy your holiday. Your turtle pictures always make me smile.

  14. w0rdtrix says:

    Those are all cute, but I especially love the ones of Papoe. Enjoy your holiday! My T13

  15. Alice Audrey says:

    Wow! Some of these are magazine quality. Great shots!

  16. Alexis says:

    Hey Novroz! I was doing some browsing and figured out that there is a chance that Papoe is not a side-neck, but possibly a snapper :0. I looked at some pink bellied sidenecks and it showed that Papoe is a snapping turtle. I don’t know?😛

  17. Ezzaaz Hakam says:

    Everytime I try to do a nose to nose thing with my terrapins, they will just stuff their head into my nostrils and hide as if they are small. is this a no no?

Thank you for commenting :)

