In August 2014, Mommy has shared 2 posts about me catching up to my brother and sister.

With Kroten> here’s the post. I was this big:

DSC08988

With Kurome> Here’s the post. I was this big:

DSC09922

All together, when Mommy finally had three turtles, which was in September 2012. This was how the three of us looked like:

DSC00140

DSC09925

 The next two pictures were taken in June 2015…and look at how big I have grown😉

DSC04899

DSC04904

According to articles Mommy had read, I might become bigger than Kroten.

According to this video> here , I can be this big

Adult Emydura

I don’t know how big I can be…for now, I am growing steadily in my own time🙂

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

31 responses »

  1. image-in-ing says:

    I’m curious: where do you keep your turtles? Are they kept inside or outside? How do you keep them from escaping?

    Thanks for sharing at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2015/07/a-community-with-holiday-spirit.html

    • Novroz says:

      They are kept inside my room in a two separate containers. When I set them free in the park, I always look at them closely. I don’t want to lose any of them.

  2. How I love turtles! Wonderful little guys you have there!

  3. That is great! They look like a great turtle team!

  4. stevebethere says:

    The crazy turtle gang heheh! aww!

  5. How adorable to see all the pictures of you growing! Can’t wait to see how big you get.

  6. I have turtles too! 4 of them and they are massive now!

    • Novroz says:

      My Kurome will not get any bigger…I only need to concern about Papoe being bigger than Kroten.

      Glad to meet another turtle mommy🙂

  7. Robin says:

    Wow! You have grown a lot. Your mommy must be taking really good care of you. I think all 3 of you are very beautiful.

  8. slatescoria says:

    Woah! Papoe! You’ll be Kroten’s size soon!

  9. Binky says:

    Well you must be eating well, Papoe. Keep up the good work and grow as big as you can!

  10. Cathy Armato says:

    wow, you are gonna get huge! Great photos.
    Love & Biscuits,
    Dogs Luv Us and We Luv Them

  11. Rama's Mama says:

    Oh my, such cute pictures! 🙂

  12. jeandion says:

    Holy moley! I hope you to grow to that gigantic size! That really would be something to see, although I’d bet that your mom would need to get you a much bigger tank. You might even need your own room!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

    • Papoe says:

      Aunt Jean…to be honest, I don’t mind growing that big BUT yes my Mommy will mind. The tank will be our number one problem😉

      I will try to not grow that big in such a fast time😉

  13. xeristh says:

    Now, Kurome is the smallest one!

  14. Alexis says:

    huh! It looks like you are bigger than Buddy now!

    (Girl Power😉 )

  15. Alice Audrey says:

    That’s a lot of growth!

Thank you for commenting :)

