Kroten has had her share of Instagram pics last week…it’s my time now.

We are planning to share it by age…although we all think that Kurome is older than me BUT I live in this home before him😉

#1

Mommy edited this a little so that I can look like a movie star with sexy leg😉
IMG_20141008_214416

#2, #3, #4

Here are pictures of me trying to look as cute as I can be

IMG_20141015_012058

IMG_20141123_125011

IMG_20141124_223823

#5

A bit of nap in the outdoor

IMG_20141208_211706

#6

And an extra cute smile

IMG_20141217_183542

#7

And a bit of hiding in the grass.

IMG_20141221_111952

#8

Mommy called this as Pocket Turtle. She put me in her pocket and instead of getting out I chose to hide inside😉

IMG_20150103_220759

#9

Ehemm…this is a bit embarrassing…but this is why I am considered as a pink belly side neck turtle

IMG_20150112_194908

#10

This fallen leaf has similar color as my carapace

IMG_20150124_173814

#11

And Mommy decided to use it as my temporary costume

IMG_20150209_170130

#12

Hanging on Mommy’s hand to show you my shedding in progress carapace

IMG_20150331_144610

#13

Chin up!!

IMG_20150512_091918

Hope you enjoy some of my pictures from our instagram.

We think that since NOT everyone has instagram account, we need to share our pic in our blog.

Our instagram is >> here

Have a nice Wordless Wednesday and Thursday Thirteen everyone🙂

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

38 responses »

  1. you have the most beautiful legs ever… you can be a revue star… please send me a ticket for the first row :o)

  2. KDKH says:

    Such beauty! The movie star effect was fun! Since I’m not on Instagram, I appreciate the share.

  3. Gattina says:

    How cute ! We once had one in our garden and it loved red painted toe nails, it probably thought there are strawberries running around !

  4. Tuesday says:

    Hello! My name is Tuesday! I am new to blogging and to Alexis’ home, but I am happy!

    I hope one day I look just as pretty as you Papoe!

    (Mommy said your leg looks awesome! Lol)

    • Papoe says:

      Hi Tuesday🙂

      Welcome to human family…hope you’ll love your Mommy as much as we love ours🙂

      Please tell your mom I said thank you for the compliment😉

  5. Alexis says:

    Also Novroz, I found a forum that made me angrier than a bull. These people clearly have now clue when they say ” rock with legs” or other crap like that. (Mind my language) but!

    http://www.tortoise.com/id46.html
    This website😦

  6. Robin says:

    You are so cute! I’m glad I got to see your photos today. Don’t be embarrassed about your pink belly. It makes you unique and beautiful! It is pretty fun that you found a leaf to match your shell.🙂

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you sooo much Aunty Robin🙂

      I am not embarrassed with my belly…it’s my private area that I am embarrassed with…I feel naked in that picture😉

  7. Binky says:

    I think you need to get a Hollywood agent, Papoe! Then you can star in movies with your mommy’s favorite actors!

    • Papoe says:

      I will consider that wonderful advice😉

      Hmmm…I think she would try to kidnap my co-star if I ever play in the same movie with her favorite actors😉

  8. I love all these pictures. Your shell is so pretty and yes, you definitely look like a movie star. I’m on instagram and will go follow you now.

  9. kezzela says:

    you are the very essence of turtles !!

  10. Grin. I love the glamour shot! And again, I don’t know how you do it, but Papoe looks so happy. Awesome.

    http://tinyurl.com/q2qetuz

  11. w0rdtrix says:

    Cute pix — I think Number 6 is my favorite. My T13

  12. CountryDew says:

    Adorable. I love the leg!

  13. Jen says:

    I don’t have an Instagram account so I appreciate this very much! I love the “Chin Up” pic!

  14. Mags says:

    Awwww, sweetie you don’t have to try to be as cute as you can be you are already adorable. Hope you all are doing well…thank you for coming for a visit. We miss you and wish we could visit you more but our blogging time is very limited. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Papoe says:

      Hello Aunty Mags🙂

      Don’t worry, we don’t bl;og that much either. Mommy has been busy with other things. We completely understand.

      Thank you soooo much for the compliment :hug:

  15. Jay says:

    I want this effect on all my photos!

  16. xeristh says:

    I just notice there are bumps (or whatever) below her mouth.

    The next must be Kurome, right? ;3

  17. Your pictures and posts inspire me. I’ve got to Instagram!

  18. TheTurtleGirl says:

    I showed my brother your sexy legs and he just kept laughing

  19. Alice Audrey says:

    I love the pocket turtle shots. So cute.

  20. Janie says:

    You are a doll…I love your little things (sorry not sure what they are-teeth?) on your chin🙂

Thank you for commenting :)

