I have three turtles, four if you count my baby Kamechan who had passed away. All four of them have their own personal act when it comes to camera time. Kame was a great model, I alwyas got good shot of her. Kroten followed her older sister’s habit so I always got great shot of her too. Papoe is the shy one but it is easy to get a good picture of her…now, my only boy is a totally different!! He is always running away and so hard to have a good picture of him.

Here’s 13 pictures of Kurome and his sisters.

1. An Old Picture, I was trying to put them in stack and of course Kurome wouldn’t even stay on Kroten for longer than 2 seconds

DSC00582

2. We can make a story out of these series of pictures

A family portrait…taken within few seconds

DSC04897

Let’s see what happened next😉

Kroten: “Where are you going Kuro?

Me: “Oh no you are not going away!

DSC04898

I rearranged them and Kurome was the only one running away

DSC04901

Kroten: “What should we do with our little bro, Papoe?

Papoe: “Can we just strap him?

DSC04902

Papoe: “He’s getting away, Sis.

DSC04905

Kroten: “Let’s get him!

DSC04906

Kroten: “Where do you think you’re going?

Kurome: “I want to explore the park.

DSC04935

Kroten: “Can you JUST stay for a while and let Mommy take our picture? I am WATCHING you!

DSC04963

3. Once in a while I got good picture of Kurome and Papoe, they are so contrast.

IMG_20150107_052136

IMG_20150118_224051

4. Kurome always has his own direction😉

IMG_20150221_095748

5. Sometimes…if I am really fast with the camera…I can get this good family portrait🙂

IMG_20150701_095927

I am sharing this post for Wordless Wednesday and Thursday 13. Hope you enjoy it🙂

 

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

43 responses »

  1. camille says:

    I love you and your turtles!!!!!!

  2. It’s interesting to see the color variations of your turtles. I was unaware there was such a variety.
    Thanks for joining the party at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2016/02/every-10-minutes-someone-in-us-dies-of.html

  3. some models are shy… maybe Kurome wants a real catwalk for posing ?

  4. Sabine says:

    They look like international team🙂

  5. Alyssa Thys says:

    How cool! I love your turtles!

  6. jblaha68 says:

    I absolutely loved your little story line you put to the pictures! I just love your turtles! It makes me want to get another one but with my little ornate box turtle Norman already trying to attack himself in the mirror and 7 kitty kats I think we will stick with one turtle lol

  7. That’s so funny! I wonder if the little one is scared of the camera click? I converted my shy cat into a camera-loving maven when I muted the click on my phone. Might be worth a shot?

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

    • Novroz says:

      My camera is pocket camera…it has sound at all…it’s just because he won’t stay still. That’s why most his pictures are when I hold him in my hand.

  8. Binky says:

    Kurome is made to roam!

  9. The yellow one is pretty and looks like ET.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Colleen. Lots of people really like her because of her unique face and color…but this is the first time someone says she looks like ET😉

  10. Ron. says:

    I wonder if the collective term (bale / turn) for turtles applies if they’re different kinds of turtles…No matter, I guess, in your case, since they’re so clearly family.

  11. The first pic was hilarious – and it reminded me of nearly every pic I try to get of my cat. She doesn’t like to sit still for photos, it would seem.😉

  12. sandy1943 says:

    very special

  13. Thanks for the pictures of your cute family. You help me see turtles in a whole new way!

    • Novroz says:

      You’re welcome🙂
      I am so happy when my turtles make people think of them differently, they are cold blooded animals but they are warm hearted🙂

  14. I loved reading this post and getting to know your little guys a bit better. How different are Kurome and Papoe. They’re all very beautiful. 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

  15. CountryDew says:

    Your turtles are so fascinating. Every now and then we see a “wild” one here – but not often.

  16. Rachel says:

    Your turtles are so adorable! A friend of mine in college had two turtles, and they used to do this funny “dance” whenever she played Metallica. Have a great day!🙂

  17. roro says:

    Cute!! My baby turtle is a rally good model too! but not like my other adult turtle and 1 toroise.. Oh and i rescued 3 kittens 2 weeks ago and they are getting well together

    • Novroz says:

      Some turtles are like that…but at least they are still happy🙂

      Aww good for you, I would love to have kittens too but there’s not enough space here

  18. Lori Carlson says:

    great pics of your turtles!

  19. Are your turtles affectionate. Do they play together?

    • Novroz says:

      Yes they are🙂 They love chasing me around for a bit of caressing.
      No, they’re not like cats…they are always busy with their own thing

  20. Al_Bundy says:

    i wonder how your turtle tank looks like. can you post a pic? i also have 2 reeves turtle. 1 is brown and huge!!! and one is still small and all black.

Thank you for commenting :)

