Sorry to say this is a late post😦

Being a working housewife sure takes all my time away. I do remember her gotcha day BUT I hardly had time to sit in front of the computer and start writing about her special gotcha day. I hope she forgives me for this late Gotcha day post😉

I got Papoe 4 years ago, in March 11, 2012 to be exact. She was soooo tiny and sooo cute. I am happy to say that I got her from a breeder, she was not captured from the wild. Papoe’s species is not the type you can find anywhere, she is a bit rare…it’s easier to find her type here because she belongs in Papua (hence her name is Papoe – read pa-poo)

She is still the shyest in the family but she sure is the prettiest in the family. She changes into a beautiful turtle so different to when I first got her.

Let’s see how she has changed so much:

The first few days after I bring her home, pay attention to her dark colour.

DSC09178

4 year old Papoe, so bright…but still has the same smile

DSC07006

Papoe’s tummy when she was still a baby

DSC08975

DSC08985

Papoe’s tummy now

DSC06826

I am happy to see her look healthier and fatter…but not too fat.

Now look at how she has grown😉

DSC09047

DSC06828

DSC07005

In comparison to Kroten.

Then

DSC08988

Now

DSC07007

Within 4 years, she has grown to be such a gorgeous and beautiful turtle. I have never thought she would turned from dark to pale. I love her soo much.

Happy 4th gotcha day my beautiful baby🙂

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 responses »

  1. Happy Gotcha Day dear Papoe… my mom said the same to me I look fatter… butt as longs as we are still on the limit we haven’t to fear a diet :o)

  2. Mags says:

    Happy 4th Gotcha Day sweet, beautiful Papoe! You sure have grown a lot. Hugs and nose kisses, Mags, Chancy and Pooh

  3. Binky says:

    Papoe certainly has changed over the years, in both size and colour! Happy Gotcha Day, Papoe!

  4. Poor neglected baby!!!! Happy Happy Belated Gotcha Day!!!

  5. dashkitten says:

    Happy Gotcher day – yu are one amazing beastie and not so little BUT we love how your colour has changed and how you’ve grown!

  6. She’s really pretty, eh? I love her face, it’s really delicate and SHE SMILES!!🙂 So adorable.

  7. Robin says:

    Happy Gotcha Day, Papoe! She is such a beautiful girl. It is amazing how much she has grown!🙂

  8. spencerthegoldendoodle says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! Here’s to many more to come! Party hard!!!🙂

  9. xeristh says:

    Happy 4th gotcha days! Time sure going too fast!

    I really like to see how Papoe’s tummy turned out now. It looks much smoother.

  10. Cathy Armato says:

    Happy 4th Gotcha Day Papoe! I cannot believe how tiny you were. Adorable photos, thanks for sharing.
    Love & Biscuits,
    Dogs Luv Us and We Luv Them

  11. That’s fascinating! I had no idea they changed color with age.

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  12. Alice Audrey says:

    I can’t imagine an overweight turtle. Does it really work that way?

Thank you for commenting :)

