It’s been a while since my last post…NO I didn’t forget about them. My dearest Kroten, Papoe and Kurome are still one of my priorities but lots of things caused me to have blogging hiatus. I will share it in my own blog later (Polychrome Interest)

Anyway I want to share a bit of story first. I once posted a picture of their clean tanks and one of my colleagues commented, “You’re still taking care of them? remember your baby!” I can understand why someone said something like that…because he never had a pet!! My answer was simple, “How can I neglect my adopted children just because I am going to have my biological child?

Yes…they are from different species but they are also my children…I love them wholeheartedly.

I haven’t been posting this series in ages!! Last month I found Kroten sleeping like this for almost two hours!! It was so cute and only a turtle can do this😉

DSC07085

The Unusual Sleeping Position series> here

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

32 responses »

  1. Bikramjit says:

    It’s been a long time since you put a post..

    How are you and lovely pic. ..

  2. Hell-mut sleeps the same way… as I saw this the first time I was scred and thought something is wrong :O)

  3. Nanette says:

    So adorable! Yes, they are little loving babies too! Can’t believe Kroten fell asleep on your foot! Too cute!

  4. Jeanna says:

    Haha, who knew a turtle cud be as funny as a dog? Don’t lose ur head, Kroten!

  5. aandj8804 says:

    Fun turtle picture! He does look a little odd sleeping like that…🙂

  6. smoredogs says:

    After reading a book when I was a kid called “Let’s Get Turtles!” I wanted a couple of Red Eared Sliders. My mom took me to the pet store and that’s when I learned they were illegal and the first time I heard the word ‘salmonella.’

  7. Alice Audrey says:

    That really is a turtle’s – only way to sleep.

    So long as you do a real good job of washing your hands between handling babies of one species after handling babies of another it should be all right.

    • Novroz says:

      I will🙂
      I wash my hands more often now. I used to give less care with washing hands after touching them…but I have someone else to worry about now

      • Alice Audrey says:

        For me it was the first time I watched my baby crawl over to a recent spill and put crumbs from the floor in his mouth that I got serious about cleaning. Putting covers over all the electrical plugs and removing heavy objects that could fall on him was right behind a new vacuum routine.

      • Novroz says:

        I already imagine how much safety we need to adjust for the sake of our little ones.

  8. Binky says:

    That looks a little alarming! Of course it’s fine for a turtle.

  9. xeristh says:

    No! Headless turtle! Kroten will star the next Conjuring Film!😀

  10. Mags says:

    Love the picture of sweet Kroten, made me smile. My feelings exactly on all our babies, no matter the species. Hugs

  11. Jean Dion says:

    I’m glad you’re back! And I hear you on the need to take a break every now and then. I’ve done it, too!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  12. Oooh, that’s a really cute sleeping position!!

Thank you for commenting :)

