Hello guys🙂

It has been ages since I last wrote here. Just to let you know what had happened with our new family, I am getting closer to my dad every day. Mommy was often late with the camera so no proof there, but I often chase my dad…maybe because we have the same skin colour😉 (My dad is quite dark)

Anyway,

Mommy still let us play around the house as it is one of her way to make us part of the family. Papoe is rarely out because when she is out, she will go straight under the bed which makes mommy a bit difficult to get her out. Papoe is still very shy. Kroten and I are always easy to call so mommy let us out more often.

I found this interesting part in the house and decided to use it as my playground😉

But recently…Kroten also thinks that this part of the house is interesting…so I have to share with her now.

Here are some pictures of us playing there:

DSC07348

DSC07349

DSC07350

Unlike Kroten (because she is TOO big) I can play under and on top of that thing😉

DSC07352

DSC07351

DSC07353

So…what is this thing that we use as our playground??

Well…it’s a broken fan!! Mom and Dad had been meaning to get it fixed but hasn’t done it yet till now and let it a bit dusty. They still keep it at home till it can be fixed and a bonus for us because we can use it to play🙂

DSC07354

Have a nice wordless Wednesday everyone🙂

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

26 responses »

  1. What a fun jungle gym for you! I like how you can hide under it.

  2. Bikramjit says:

    Awesome.. a new toy to play with even if the toy is much bigger ..

    Have fun guys

  3. that’s a nice turtle playground…. and if your dad can fix it you also can enjoy a fresh breeze while playing :o)

  4. That’s so adorable!! A friend of my mom has two turtles! But when her son moved out, they stayed with her. They are HUMONGOUS now!!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you🙂

      oh…I would miss my turtles so much if were in his position. Mine will never be humongous. Kurome will be that small forever

  5. You have a great playground. You guys are too cute.

  6. aandj8804 says:

    How fun! There’s nothing better than a playground!🙂

  7. Morgan says:

    looks like anything can be a playscape with enough imagination! too sweet!
    xo talenthounds

  8. Jean Dion says:

    Now, that’s what I call recycling! Love seeing your little shelled kids.

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  9. Binky says:

    As long as you guys don’t play with the fan part! Luckily it’s up high where you can’t get to it (even if it doesn’t work right now).

  10. Xeristh says:

    Finally read your new post today. Happy Eid Mubarak! (Because today is)

    Haha, I wished mommy will upload video of you guys chase daddy some day.

    Are you guys training to become a Ninja Turtles?😀

  11. Alice Audrey says:

    Fan fans. 🙂

    I bet it would be even more fun if placed in a tub of water.

  12. anibalfox1152 says:

    Hey im new here..
    Wont those dust affect those lovely turtles ??

Thank you for commenting :)

