This is going to be a 3 part post…too much photos, so I couldn’t put them all up in one post. Part two will be the most interesting one because it shows how smart turtles can be😉

I do believe I had mention so many times how active Kurome and Papoe are. I couldn’t set them in them out without full attention, they will get lost somewhere if I didn’t look at them carefully. Kroten is the most calm one who always enjoys the sun to the fullest.

This is what I did to contain one of them and set the other one to roam around outside.

DSC06829

In the end, I became tired to chase them around. Then this idea came out, to put both of them inside a cardboard. Papoe and Kurome are inside the box while Kroten stays outside.

DSC06830

Papoe and Kurome can get the sunlight and hide from it at the same time…the choices are theirs to make.

DSC06832

DSC06833

DSC06834

DSC06835

DSC06836

While Kroten is very calm outside the box,

DSC06837

The little ones are constantly moving inside the box.

DSC06838

DSC06839

“LET ME OUT!!!!”

DSC06840

DSC06841

“We need to do something with this wall!”

As you can see, Papoe is plotting something😉

I will show you what happens on our next post😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

22 responses »

  1. I like the idea with the turtle pen made with a box… sadly Hell-mut is a climber and we probably need a closed outdoor cage for him :o)

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you easy.
      Unfortunately, the pen has to be changed soon…Papoe is getting more creative everyday.
      I think they also need closed outdoor cage like hell-mut

  2. Cute turtle photos. You coukd consider putting the pen somewhere where there is vegettion, so they would have something to explore?

  3. xeristh says:

    i wonder what the next is. Are they broke it? Because I used that idea before… And in the end my girls teared the cardboard apart.

  4. smoredogs says:

    I was VERY surprised a few years ago to have to slow down my car as someone’s loose turtle RAN across the road!

  5. Jean Dion says:

    I didn’t know they could put their heads straight up like that! Wow!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  6. Binky says:

    That’s a good idea, but I think one of them is going to get their nose under the edge of the cardboard and wiggle their way out. You need a box with a bottom!

  7. pic 10 looks like Kurome is banging on the box!

  8. […] month, I had written about Day Out Part 1 – Keeping Up with 2 Active Turtles. I wrote about how to contain turtles who won’t stay still to enjoy the […]

  9. Alice Audrey says:

    Great idea with the box! Now I’ve got to hurry on to the next post to see what happened.

  10. […] this is your first visit, you can check Part 1: Keeping Up With Two active Turtles and Part 2: The Escape […]

Thank you for commenting :)

