Last month, I had written about Day Out Part 1 – Keeping Up with 2 Active Turtles. I wrote about how to contain turtles who won’t stay still to enjoy the sun.

Now, I will share their genius plot to escape the cardboard pen I made for them.

One day, I put them on higher platform and somehow, Papoe asked Kurome to help her out of the cardboard. That simple pen was moving and I saw how both Papoe and Kurome were pushing it. I put sandals to stop the board to move

DSC07319

DSC07320

However, my curiosity gets the best out of me πŸ˜‰

I moved the sandal away.

DSC07321

DSC07322

Now, this is what happened next πŸ˜‰

And off they go for a more exciting adventure…sunlight was not important for them πŸ˜‰

DSC07327

Look at Kroten’s face πŸ˜‰

DSC07329

“Kids!”

Β There will be Day Out Part 3…just wait πŸ˜‰

About Novroz

A working mother trying to find time to keep updating my blogs.

27 responses »

  1. that’s the smile of a winner… and I like your prison break much more than the show in tv!!!

  2. You’ve got a little Houdini there, don’t you?????
    Thanks for sharing at http://image-in-ing.blogspot.com/2016/08/along-eno-river.html

  3. Binky says:

    That was very smart of them! I liked how they worked together to make their escape.

    • Novroz says:

      That was beyond my expectation, they don’t get well in the tank (that’s why I separate them with a partition) but they sure are partner in crime on the dry land

  4. Robin says:

    Those are some sneaky turtle! It was very smart of them to work together to make the escape. They look quite proud of having gotten out of the cardboard enclosure. πŸ™‚

  5. Kroten does look very happy in that final picture~

    • Novroz says:

      Kroten was not one of the escape criminals πŸ˜‰
      …But I wonder with that look on her face, was she agree or disagree with her little siblings πŸ˜‰

  6. xeristh says:

    I didn’t see it coming o_o
    Kroten is like: Bah, little kids!

    Anyway, how’s the baby? If I remember correctly, it’ll be next month, right? ;D

  7. Nekoneko says:

    Ahhhhh! I’ve been anxiously awaiting news of your baby and anticipating much cuteness! I miss you at your other Blog.

    I’m happy to see that all is good with your turtle babies too, but the human one will be amazing! Eeeeehhh!!

    My biggest hug, dear Novia!

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Miyukiiii ((Hug))

      I miss you. I wish I have more time nowadays….actually I do have time but I am just too tired to be sitting in front of the computer after work. The baby really making things heavier. But I am planning to finish all my hiking posts before my son is delivered so that I can have more posts on him πŸ˜‰

  8. Better put them in a max security cardboard box.

    It’d be safer that way.

    Sorry for adding so much periods.

    I was in a rush.

    -TurtleSquirtleBlog

  9. Theresa says:

    Ahh clever turtles!
    Hope you are well, your baby too (must be due soon?) and that you are getting plenty of rest time in preparation for his arrival πŸ™‚

  10. Alice Audrey says:

    Brilliant! And problematic.

  11. turtles2cute says:

    Can turtles eat mashed potatoes and how much did kurome cost?

  12. […] If this is your first visit, you can check Part 1: Keeping Up With Two active Turtles and Part 2: The Escape Artists. […]

  13. w0rdtrix says:

    Clever little turtles!

Thank you for commenting :)