If this is your first visit, you can check Part 1: Keeping Up With Two active Turtles and Part 2: The Escape Artists.

Now…what did the escapees do when they were out of their pen?

Kurome

Wandering on the front yard.

dsc07328

dsc07330

dsc07331

…and finally got bored and went home to climb onto my lap and my hand.

dsc07345

dsc07346

Papoe

Wandering in the front yard

dsc07332

Trying to hide in the grass

dsc07333

dsc07335

dsc07336

And finally got bored and went home

dsc07338

Meanwhile…

While the little ones who had just escaped from their prison cardboard pen got bored and returned to their home, the eldest one stayed on the spot to continue enjoying the sunlight.

Kroten

dsc07341

She shifted position when the sun was no longer shinning on the previous spot

dsc07344

I just looked at her till she decided that enough with the sun and come home.

dsc07347

I hope you enjoy this last part of Day out series🙂

Will be shared for Wordless Wednesday and Thursday Thirteen.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

27 responses »

  1. you had a super turtle day… I like that you go home when you are bored :O) well trained :O)))))

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you easy🙂
      They know where their home is but I still have to keep an eye on them

      • Maynor says:

        This is wonderful. Seeing your videos has truly inspired me. I have a yellow bellied slider. I have had Mizu since she was a baby. She is only 8 months old and I’m already in love. I want her to be really happy and I hope she can be as responsive as your turtles. I love her very much. I will continue to read these stories and continue to be inspired by people here.

      • Novroz says:

        Hi Maynor …
        I am glad the video inspired you and I wish you the best of luck with your Mizu🙂

  2. Carol says:

    Love your turtles. Are they hard to care for?

  3. Binky says:

    So I guess they’re all Homing Turtles if you give them enough time.

  4. Looks like all three had a fun adventure in the sun!

  5. They were probably looking for water, cardboard boxes don’t have any

  6. Aww… looks like they enjoyed their walk!

  7. Jean Dion says:

    How adorable! Kroten looks so relaxed, all splayed out in the sunshine.

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  8. Robin says:

    Your turtles are all so cute! They look like they were so curious about the yard. I’m glad that they all came back home when they finished checking everything out.🙂 They are such sweet turtles!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Robin🙂

      But that’s not always the case, Kroten will always return home but the two are not a guarantee yet so I still have to watch them closely.

  9. Heather says:

    I love that you take your turtles outside. That is so good for them! Thanks for sharing.

  10. Parul Thakur says:

    I did enjoy the day out. Great pictures.

  11. w0rdtrix says:

    Looks like everyone enjoyed their time in the sun.

  12. CountryDew says:

    I would never have thought you could train a turtle to return home. How cool. Great to see you back with Thursday 13.

  13. anibalfox1152 says:

    Wow !! I got my first turtle 2 weeks ago and it s still shy .. I havnt decided on a name yet please help me😛

    PS thnx for posting on my birthday

  14. Erin says:

    Hello little cuties! May I ask how long did it took for Kroten to respond to you when you call her name?? actually im also trying to call my turtles by their names… hopefully they will recognize me and understand their name haha

Thank you for commenting :)

