Yeaaaaa \(^-^)/ Our hu-brother is finally here🙂

We have been waiting for him.

 To know the full detail of his birth, you can read it on our mommy’s blog> Polychrome Interest

Everyone said that Mommy will forget about us once our hu-brother is with us…but everyone is WRONG!!! Once mommy was strong enough (she had cesarean so she needed recovery) she immediately cleaned our tank. This morning our dirty filter was cleaned and our tank looked better again after she left us for 3 days, she was in the hospital. She promised to change the water the minute she has the strength to do it🙂

Once again…welcome to our life Anka…we are sure that Mommy will teach you to love us as much as her🙂

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

18 responses »

  1. Welcome Anka!!! All the best to you and to your mom and your dad!!!

  2. Terra Toby says:

    Congratulations! Anka is a lovely baby!!! So glad mom, baby, and turtles are all well and happy!

  3. xeristh says:

    Congrats! I thought you won’t be posting for a while! Be good with him turtles!

  4. KDKH says:

    A cesarean is tough (I’ve had 3) so I speak from experience when I say that you need to take care of yourself! Of course, the turtles need help, too. I hope your husband is ready to pitch in while you recover! Anka looks huge – and very healthy! I am so pleased for you and your family. Congratulations!

    • Novroz says:

      You had 3 cesarean? They said if the first was born through cesarean, the next one will also be through cesarean…well mostly like that. I kinda wish to have normal birth for my second.

      He’s very helpful and patience with the baby…but he’s already back to work so I have to do things myself again now.

      Thank you Karel🙂
      In Indonesia, he is considered quite big, 3500gram and 52cm

      • KDKH says:

        In the U.S., they will allow you to labor after the cesarean if the incision is low and horizontal. All my babies were large and breach, though, and required cesarean. The incision for the twins was vertical, so the birth after that was required to be cesarean too. I have 4 children. I’m glad your husband helps out. It really makes a difference.

      • Novroz says:

        Mine is horizontal…so I still have a chance to give birth through vaginal birth. I am planning to have two but we will see later whether I am strong enough or not.

        Having a twin probably very tiring…just having one already exhausting.

      • KDKH says:

        Yes. Yes. Yesz

  5. Binky says:

    I’m sure Anka will soon be watching you guys, and playing with you once he gets older. I hope mommy fully recovers quickly.

  6. Nicole Yong says:

    Congrats on the baby! Haven’t been to this page for awhile..

  7. bobcindyl says:

    Congratulations on your little one. Such a beautiful sweetheart.

Thank you for commenting :)

