Hello guys…it has been a while since our last post πŸ™‚

Mommy is now has triple workload; teaching, house chores and now babies (us and the human baby). Mommy has been very careful to not letting salmonella gets into our hu-brother. She always washes her hands after handling us (she sometimes forgot to wash hands before our hu-brother was born) and she hasn’t properly introduced us (the turtles and Anka – the name of our hu-brother) till recently.

Mommy thinks that the three month old Anka is now ready to interact (not yet in the touching stage)

Here’s what happened when we met πŸ˜‰

wp-1485592439207.jpg

What is it ibu? Oh…you will introduce me to Papoe.

 

wp-1485592461450.jpg

Hi Papoe!

wp-1485592450786.jpg

Hi Anka

wp-1485592470484.jpg

Getting to know each other

 

wp-1485592483080.jpg

Bye Anka…I want to explore the house now.”

 

wp-1485592495556.jpg

IBUUU!!! Papoe is leaving!!

Ibu is mommy in Indonesian language πŸ™‚

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

26 responses »

  1. shirl says:

    Sooo cute OMG, I have a lot of work too, ever since i moved, my dad put my turtles(babies) in the basement, i havnt got to see them as often as before, mango wont follow me around the house anymore, i became less and less of their mommy now, im rlly sad, but sometimes i would make time to see them.

    • Novroz says:

      I know how you feel!
      Once we don’t give them attention they stop giving us attention too 😦

      I am trying to keep up with them so that they won’t start thinking of of me only as the food giver

  2. KDKH says:

    How adorable for both turtle and son!

  3. oh how cute is that… thanks for making this monday to a sun-day :O)

  4. Binky says:

    That’s cute. I’m sure one day Anka will be wanting his own turtles!

  5. Pooh and Her Pooch says:

    Awwwww, Anka is just adorable. That look on his face says he already loves turtles and what fun he will have with them when he is old enough to touch them. Hugs and nose kisses, Mumsy Pooh and Chancy

  6. That is the cutest thing that I have seen all day! Anka is absolutely adorable. β™₯ β™₯

  7. I agree, that’s the cutest thing I’ve seen all day. I love kids and animals together, and you can already see a bond forming.

  8. jean dion says:

    How sweet! I’d like to think this is just the start of a very beautiful relationship between the sweet babies–human and reptile. They’re both so lucky to have you! Be sure to take care of yourself. I’m sure your schedule is crazy these days!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  9. Robin says:

    It must be really exciting to have a new hu-brother. He is adorable! It is great that you turtles are being nice to him and helping him to learn about the world. πŸ™‚ Congratulations to your mommy on the new baby!

  10. turtlelover says:

    aww…….that’s really sweet…..Anka is sooo cute

  11. Henry says:

    Aww! Oh my, this is too adorable! Turtles are amazing hehe πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing! Henry

  12. xeristh says:

    Just realize you finally posting. They’re cute.

    Has he meet others (Kroten and Kurome)?

  13. turtlelover says:

    Hey Novroz!
    I wanted to know something…
    when Kame passed away, how did u cope with it?
    Bcoz my turtle Pebbles just passed away today morning and i really miss her.
    Her 1st Gotcha Day was on 6th July.
    Thanks….
    (P.S. Can’t wait for ur next post.)

    • Novroz says:

      Eventually you will cope up with it.

      Sorry to hear about your turtle.
      I have some stories to share but I still need to find time to write it. Having a baby sure takes a lot of my time

Thank you for commenting :)