Horayyyyy…I am happy to announce you that I have my own special post now 🙂

As you have already known that Kame used to run Turtle Fact and Kroten has her Herptile Spotlight. Mommy have come to a conclusion that both Turtle Fact and Herptile Spotlight will be handled by Kroten from now on….she said I am too young to handle such difficult posts. However, Mommy wants to give me my own special post…but not too difficult and she comes up with this 🙂

In honor of my late old sister that I have never met, Kame, we decided to do a series of guest posts where people can share about their pets here. The main idea is to let non-blogger has a bit of sharing moment in our blog. We know a lot of  people love their pets but they don’t have time to properly make a blog…but We know that every parents want to show their babies….and we provide that 🙂

We already received 3 guest posts…all will be published at their own time starting next Saturday. I will be the host of this event…yaiii, wish me luck 🙂

I hope you enjoy reading about our friends as much as we do…and we hope there will always be someone who wants to share about their pets here 🙂

To share your pets, please send it to nov.roz(@)gmail(.)com 🙂

Here is the image Mommy made for this event: (Kame is used as the background)

Our guest posts are:

  1. Share Your Pets #1: Ahri, Kicky and Kog Kog; Donna’s Dearest Turtles
  2. Share Your Pets #2: Kuro Angelo Kamaru
  3. Share Your Pets #3 : Why I like Turtle
  4. Share Your Pets #4: Turtwig, Squirtle and Tortera
  5. Share Your Pets #5: Hikaru, Daimaru, Gugen and Gloria
  6. Share Your Pets #6 : Thomas, Fhilsy and Petunia
  7. Share Your Pets #7 : Miles and Atticus
  8. Share Your Pets #8: Icarus
  9. Share Your Pets #9: Emo and Nemo
  10. Share Your Pets #10: Gangjute and Buddy
  11. Share Your Pets #11: Pardis’ Turtles and Tortoises

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

47 responses »

  1. Wazeau says:

    Looking forward to seeing your guests!

  2. what a wonderful idea! I can’t wait to see the guests too!

  3. Deboshree says:

    Great event idea! I so want to write about my cats but I am going out of town for a bit so I am not too sure if I will be able to make it…
    Best of luck though. Will check all the posts out! 😀

    • Novroz says:

      Ow…please share about your cats here…we will wait until you are ready 🙂
      What we have so far are turtles from my Indonesian friends…I’d loved to have other pets too. This project is a long term project, we will be waiting 🙂

  4. Deb says:

    That is a clever idea, I too can’t wait!
    Hugs, xx

    • Papoe says:

      Horaaayyy…I hope my special post will be as successful as Kame’s and Kroten’s special posts.

      Thank you aunty Deb ((hug))

  5. Binky says:

    That’s a great idea. It’d be nice to read about and see different people’s pets. Maybe you’ll get some really unusual pets, too, which would be interesting to learn about.

    • Papoe says:

      I hope so Bink 🙂
      So far, we only have turtles so far…but we have an eye on mommy’s friend who have over 60 pets…hope she’ll do it. She is quite busy.

  6. Caroline says:

    Sure, we will do one.

    • Papoe says:

      Horay 🙂
      Just send it to papoe110312@gmail.com
      Thank you aunty Caroline ((hug))

      • Caroline says:

        Ok, but I’ll need some time and would like to know what kind of contribution. A story or some advice piece?

      • Novroz says:

        For that question, I will answer it for you 🙂
        You just write about your cats, what’s so special about them and how they are different from each other.

        The first mail we got is very short but the second is really long…we will accept anything you can share plus some super cute photos 🙂

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Paope,

    That’s such a cool idea – I’m sure you’ll be the perfect host buddy!!

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  8. Donna says:

    I’m already in! 😀 Hehe.. Good Luck Papoe!

  9. hahaha thanks papoe, its really nice. wait until you hear my brother thortera,, he (i don’t know yet his gender) is like a wild lion.

  10. Tony McGurk says:

    I am looking forward to your posts Papoe & meeting some intereesting pets.

  11. […] I have mentioned it last week, I was given responsibility to do my special post called Share Your Pets. I had received 3 mails, […]

  12. I have baby turtle called Slicer she is a female i know her name is a boy and she is 1 week old she has a shell rot can you please tell me how to get a shell rot off 😦 .im getting a baby red ear slider for my turtle slicer and my turtle is a yellow bellied slider 😀

  13. ok thanks for your help 🙂

  14. Vanessa says:

    can i send u in ur gmail i so want to share about my turtles
    wat is ur gmail?

  15. josh says:

    I have a turtle named reptile. he is a Res. Ill try to get a good pic of him but he’s shy. he likes to be pet in his tank but when I pick him up he goes into his shell.

  16. Elsandra says:

    Oh I will post some pics of Chiqi, Chiba, Chame, and Choky someday.. But Chiqi (my dog) is afraid of cameras and not so photogenic :(.. Buy my babies turtle kind of photogenic, even though they’re still a little bit afraid of me lol :p … Hopefully choky will recover soon (´ʃƪ`)

  17. […] been a while since our last Share Your Pets post. We haven’t got many pets to share lately…we do have a couple of posts but they all in […]

  18. […] Share Your Pets Proj… on Share Your Pets #7: Miles and… […]

  19. roro says:

    should i like send a picture of my turtle(s)? because i sent a picture 🙂

  20. roro says:

    I dont know how to send them actually.. But is there is anyway u can get them except for sending it at gmail?

  21. Mia says:

    Hi i would like to join the share your pet project and it says to send picks of all 3 of my babys to the gmail do i just send it or give an into of each of them😕☺ not sure how it would work

Thank you for commenting :)