Yeaaaa…..it’s the day I came into her life 🙂

I have written about how I met my mommy in my post called The Day I first Met Her. I am going to share it again in this special post of my special day.

The first time I saw her was somewhere on October 2006. I don’t remember the date, Mommy don’t remember it either…I think it was because she didn’t realize that I’ll be an important part of her life. I came to her because my previous owner got bored with me :(

Mommy’s little brother asked her about having a small turtle and she said yes immediately. One night, he put me inside a mineral water bottle and slipped it on his bag. I didn’t remember what happened on my way to her, it was dark.

When I finally saw light, I saw her :) She put me on her hand and I heard her saying ‘ow how cute!!’. She started looking for a small container to put me in. She took me inside her room. The container was too shallow, I could climb up and ran away from that container. She became panic and looked for me everywhere. That’s how I knew that she really loved me.

I brought a ‘friend’ along with me, in spite of that fact she still didn’t want to let me go. She took good care of me ever since.

The moment I saw her, I knew she’ll become a good mommy for me and I won’t be abandoned ever again. Now, I can see that I fill a big part in her life as she fills the biggest part of my life.

This year, mommy decided to choose 26 as my Gotcha Day.She didn’t remember when exactly was the date of my arrival because she thought she wouldn’t love me this much. But she remembered it was almost at the end of October.

Mommy wrote a poem for me  in her blog 🙂 (last year, she shared top-5 photos of me 🙂 )
Here’s a glimpse of her poem:

Dear Kame…
They told me turtles are creepy
They told me turtles have no emotion
They told me turtles are lousy pet

Continue…..

Here in my blog, I am going to  share you my photos when I was still a baby (Using 1,3 mp mobile camera)

Now….see the comparison,these photos were taken two days ago 🙂

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

23 responses »

  1. Nekoneko says:

    Oooohhh!! You certainly have grown, Kame! You are sooooo lucky that your Mommy could see just how special you could be even as a lil’ turtle. Have a happy “Gotcha Day” and may you and Kroten be happy with her forever!!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you Miyuki Bachan 🙂
      I am fortunate that mommy never feels bored with me like my previous owner. She took lots of picture even though the quality were not as good as using real camera.

  2. Debbie Adams says:

    You are so lucky to have a mommy that loves you so much!
    Aunt Deb xx

  3. catchatcaren says:

    your Mommy loves you sooooooo much and so do we! We love how your Mommy photographs you and shares your stories with us.

    HAPPY, HAPPY GOTCHA DAY!
    xoxoxo

    • Kame says:

      Yayyy…thank you sooooooo much Dakota and Aunt Caren. We all love you too.
      Thank you for always enjoying our photos.

      We are lucky to have found her. Trust me when I said…we were the one who found her not the other way around 😉

  4. Happy Gotcha Day, Kame! You are so lucky to have a Mommy who loves you so much, and she to have you, your gorgeous girl, you! Love you, little girl! 🙂

  5. Binky says:

    It’s nice to see how big you’ve grown, Kame. You’re very lucky to have such a good mommy, as a lot of pets aren’t nearly so fortunate.

    • Kame says:

      Comparing photos like this really makes a different, doesn’t it. Mommy was quite surprise too seeing how big I have grown. I used to be such a tiny little girl.
      I am indeed fortunate 🙂 I will share a story of Peanut the turtle soon, seeing her made me grateful for being mommy’s pet.
      Thank you Binky

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! You surely have grown and are so beautiful!!! Your mommy loves you so much!!!! 🙂

  7. Sorry I didn’t see this sooner! Happy Gotcha Day a little late! I think you have found a very good Mom there!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you Lucy…better late than never 🙂
      I missed you a lot and you haven’t updated your blog for weeks.
      I am happy to have found her 🙂

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    You were so teeny weeny & gute Kame. Not that you aren’t cute now but… Aww you know what I mean.

    • Kame says:

      Yayyyy….thank you uncle Tony \(^^)/
      To Mommy, I am forever cute…but to some people,my smaller size is cuter…but I know exactly what you mean uncle tony 😉

  9. Hope you had a very special gotcha day!

  10. Bikram says:

    mommy’s are the best 🙂

  11. […] shared her photos and videos when she was baby till she grows as big as she  is now in her own blog. Please go and take  a look at her photos -6.332802 106.831299 GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", […]

  12. Deboshree says:

    Awwwww! We demand a celebration… am I too late? Err..
    But here’s wishing you lots of health and happiness. Stay good!

Thank you for commenting :)

