Remember my tail incident last year? If you have forgotten it, you can read it again here> Update on Kurome: The Vet and Healing Up. If you don’t have time to read it, here’s how my tail looked like at that time

DSC02366

DSC02809

“Let me show you how my tail looks like now”😉

Here’s from many angles:

DSC02814

DSC02812

DSC02811

DSC02813

It looks slightly shrunk but it’s actually the same as before only smoother.

DSC02815

We, that’s Mommy and I, are very happy with my new tail. It’s back to normal…black.

About Kurome

Hi...My name is Kurome (Black turtle). I am a Chinemys Reveesii or Chinese Three-keeled Pond Turtle or Revee's Turtle to be short. I don't know how old I am but my Mommy adopted me on September 22, 2012

20 responses »

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    Looks like your tail healed extremely well – and that’s a very handsome turtle tail for a very handsome turtle.🙂

  2. Misaki says:

    so pleased it’s healed well xx

  3. Binky says:

    I’m glad your tail has healed up nicely, Kurome.

  4. Bikramjit says:

    it is all healing well ….

  5. mollieandalfie says:

    So pleased your tail is healing well. We are still playing catch up. Have missed you xxoxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Alice Audrey says:

    Congrats on healing! Was it really a year ago? Time flies.

  7. Nekoneko says:

    Yay! I think your tail has healed really nicely, Kurome. Now… if your fellow turtles will only stop nibbling on it…😉

    I think your Mommy caught this just in time and everything will be better from now on. Good thing she found you a good caring doctor that knew just what to do.

  8. Alexis says:

    What a beautiful stub of a SMOOTH tail!

    AKA VOILA! (Tada)

  9. What a great ending for the tale of the tail: everything back to normal!

    –Wags and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats.

  10. hello kurome its dennis the vizsla dog hay i am happy to see and heer that yore tail is heeling up and growing bak!!! hmm i wunder if that meens the rest of my tail wil grow bak sumday too!!! ok bye

Thank you for commenting :)

