It’s been three years since our Tokay Gekco cousin passed away. Her name was Toga. She belonged to our Grandpa.

In her memory, we decided to re-upload her good by video

Wasn’t she a pretty gecko?

Seeing how tamed Toga was, Mommy’s students once said that Mommy’s family is a reptile tamer 😉 … Mommy with us, turtles, and Grandpa with gecko. Tokay gecko is harder to tame because they are VERY vicious and their bite can rip your skin easily.

I have shared information of Tokay gecko in my first Herptile Spotlight>> Here.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

18 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    It’s so cute! 🙂
    Hugs xx

  2. Binky says:

    It was nice to see those pictures of Toga. She certainly was very gentle for a gecko. Sorry about your loss, though.

  3. Toga is immortalized with this nice video of a pretty gecko…xoxox Vanilla Bean

  4. colleenie says:

    Thanks for sharing Toga. I’m glad she was friendly because I would need to play with her all the time. She was so sweet and cute AND gave kisses. I can see why so was so special to you.

    • Novroz says:

      You’re welcome Colleen 🙂
      …but the video didn’t share the whole truth, she was only friendly with family members. I don’t know why, she immediately opened her mouth ready to bite when other people tried to touch her.

  5. raisingdaisy says:

    I didn’t know they’re vicious. She was beautiful!

  6. Tony McGurk says:

    I’ve seen Toga here before, She is so pretty

  7. Toga was such a pretty Girl, love her coloring, looks like she really loved your Grandpa! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Kroten says:

      She did! Every time she was out of her ‘room’ and Grandpa put her on his hand, she would start licking him. she was just like a little dog instead of a gecko 😉

  8. SassyThePup says:

    Aw, very pretty. 🙂

  9. Donna says:

    I’ve googled through internet when you said they’re vicious and I understand when I see some wounds from their biting. But they still beautiful.

    • Novroz says:

      Their teeth re like razor. I saw it when my father got bitten, it was before Toga was tamed. in the wild, Tokek isn’t as pretty as Toga 😉

Thank you for commenting :)

