It’s been a while since my last Enjoying The Sun post. Here’s the fourth part 🙂

Previous Enjoying the sun post:

  1. The Roof
  2. The Side Park
  3. The Main Park (inside the school) – with video

I think we all know very well that the sun doesn’t shine on the same spot through the year…at certain time, the sun shines perfectly on my turtles’ tank. I paid attention to where the sunlight shines and shifted my turtles’ tank so that they will have full sunlight during the day.

DSC00062

The sun shines there somewhere after 2 pm, it usually lasts for about an hour. I always open my window when I leave my room to work so that they can have the sunlight without the glass filtering the UV. They need the UV. If you notice that my window are closed, that’s because I wasn’t working that day and I used the air conditioner to cool down the temperature, I took the picture before I opened the window to let the UV in.

View From the window

View From the window

Look at how Kroten enjoys the sun, she moves to the side of her basking area to receive as much sunlight as possible.

DSC00063

“Aaahh… I love the sun”

DSC00067

Kroten enjoys it so much…she easily gets sleepy 😉

DSC00068

“Stop taking my picture, Mom! I want to sleep!”

How about my little black cutie? Well…just like his sister, he also enjoys the sunlight 😉

DSC00064

Papoe and Kurome are enjoying the sun

DSC00084

Look at Kurome with the sunlight on his back. I think he looks spectacular here 😉

DSC00070

He finally climbs on his rocks

DSC00065

“Hello there … “

It’s nice to know that while I am busy teaching, my babies have the much needed UV just by sitting on their tanks 🙂

I have more pictures to share on Wednesday 🙂 Only Kroten and Kurome because Papoe kept running away that day.

See you on Wednesday 🙂

 

 

About Novroz

A working mother trying to find time to keep updating my blogs.

31 responses »

  1. Kroten looks like she would smile :o)

  2. Thats a beautiful thing to do… Nothing better than natural sunlight… So how many hours do they bask?

  3. jgreerberube says:

    Looks like y’all have a nice, sunny view! The view out of my Canadian window is white! (snow!)

  4. Binky says:

    In the wild, turtles often sit on logs or rocks sunning themselves. They obviously know that they need that.

  5. it’s so snowy here in Michigan that we want to be enjoying the sun too!

  6. Ann Staub says:

    They do look so happy in their sun puddles!

  7. It’s cold and snowy where we live. Just looking at those pictures made me feel warmer. I love the feel of sunlight on my back, too.

    –Woofs and purrs from Life with Dogs and Cats.

  8. Hawk aka BrownDog says:

    HI Y’all!

    Who would have thought that turtles could be so much like dogs.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  9. Misaki says:

    They sure look happy in the sunpuddles:-)

  10. Marquie says:

    These pictures are so sweet! They’re adorable. So adorable.

  11. […] These are the extra pictures I promised you on Sunlight in My Room (Enjoying The Sun Part 4) […]

  12. Xeristh says:

    Nice pics!

  13. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    So sweet to see you enjoying the sun, is that a ramp to climb in and out of your pool?

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  14. Osheengupta says:

    Hi I wanted to know if you use some filter system in the tank.. I basically wanted to know about how you clean the the turtle tank… Also, do you not let them roam about here and there? My turtle, in particular, loves to climb walls, however, I wanted to know as to what is better when you’re not around to care for them.. leaving them in the room and lock it or leaving them in the tank and around the basking area?
    oh and you have lovely turtles! 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Yes, of course. The water will be dirty without a filter.

      Their tanks have basking area. I left them locked up in my room everything I go somewhere because they can always climb on their basking when they want to keep themselves warm.

      Thank you 🙂

  15. Mags Corner says:

    They really do enjoy being in the sun don’t they? That little Papoe is just full of energy. : ) All of the pictures are great! Hugs and nose kisses

  16. […] This is my last post on enjoying the sun around Mommy’s school.Previous places are: on the roof, on the left side of Mommy’s dorm, on the main garden,  in our room, […]

Thank you for commenting :)